Thanks to everyone who attended and supported Make The Case 2016!

See you next year!

MTC '15 Logo-01


 Thank you so much to everyone who attended Open Books and Laugh and supported Open Books’ transformative reading and writing programs! Join us next year for amazing performances from some of the city’s best comedians and have some laughs to support literacy in Chicago.

Who We Are

Executive Committee
Jamie Roberts, Chair
Kolcraft Enterprises, Inc.
Kelly Mendez, Vice Chair
Nick Georgiton, Secretary
Emily Fox, Treasurer
Santa Barbara Asset Management
Amanda Brown
Lauren Chase
BMO Harris Bank
Arianne Clayton
Coghlan Law, LLC
Lacey Conley
DeVry University
Kristi Falzon
Rica Fils
Empyre Strikes Back LLC
Jenna Friebel
Oak Park Public Library
Abigail Gavrila
Bureau van Dijk
Lindsay Grundy
Capital One
Abby Hagler
Northwestern University
Mary Hale
University of Illinois at Chicago
Kala Ingardona
Time, Inc.
Lindsay Kaplan
Bernard Zell Day School
Andrea Kitamura
Fundraising Consultant / Small Business Owner
Seth Knocke
Nina Liewehr
Ogilvy & Mather
Erika Lowerr
Blick Art Materials
Adilla Menayang
William Reed Business Media
Nicole Nemerovski
Rohun Pai
Huron Consulting Group
Jay Phillips
Tribune Media
Lynette Pitrak
Downers Grove Public Library
Michelle Prestidge
Laurie Sartain
The Corporation for Interest Rate Management
Angel Simmons
The Message, Inc.

The Open Books Associate Board is an energetic group of exciting people who hail from a wide spectrum of occupations and are joined together by a love of literacy. We’re always looking for young professionals from all fields who want to share their time, talents, and connections for the cause! Associate Board Members spread the word about Open Books to their networks, help plan and execute fantastic fundraising events, are willing to make a 2-year commitment, and are comfortable with a $1,000 individual fundraising goal. If these sound like things you can do, we’d love to meet you!

Young Nonprofit Professionals Network of Chicago (YNPN Chicago)’s Associate Board Of The Year 2014