Associate Board

The Open Books Associate Board is an energetic group of exciting people who hail from a wide spectrum of occupations and are joined together by a love of literacy. We’re always looking for young professionals from all fields who want to share their time, talents, and connections for the cause! Associate Board Members spread the word about Open Books to their networks, help plan and execute fantastic fundraising events, are willing to make a 2-year commitment, and are comfortable with a $1,000 individual fundraising goal. If these sound like things you can do, we’d love to meet you!

The Open Books Associate Board brings on new members two times per year: January and July. Please attend one of our info sessions to learn more. Sessions are held at Open Books West Loop, located at 651 W. Lake.

2021 Applicant Info Sessions

Tuesday, April 27th @ 5pm CST via Zoom – Please RSVP


If you have any questions or to RSVP for an info session, please contact our Associate Board Recruitment Committee: [email protected]



Carole Deeter - Chair Thompson Hine, LLP
Elyse Strand - Vice Chair Reed Smith LLP
Justin Camhi - Membership Chair true[x]
Megan Olson - Treasurer RSM US LLP
Chloe Pooler - External Relations Chair YMCA Metro Chicago
Elijah Ampo Blue Cross and Blue Shield
Valerie Cauduro Kantar
Michelle Cernauske Starcom
Randy Crader DraftKings
Catie Emig Henry Crown and Company
Kristi Falzon Gartner, Inc.
Emily Fox Johnson Asset Management
Ashley Hofmann American Hospital Association
Jessica Kueck Focus
Kaitlin Larson Immaculate Conception - St. Joseph School
Annie Lyman CIBC
Jillian Madden Lutheran Social Services of Illinois
Samantha Monroe Walgreens
Jude Odafe Horizon Therapeutics
Wendy Onofre Patzik, Frank & Somotny Ltd.
Kara Peterson Esmeralda Santiago Elementary School
Priya Sadarangani Bank of America
Megan Sanders Leo Burnett
Maggie Schultz Bostrom
Audrey Sova The University of Chicago Booth School of Business
Neena Vasavan Deloitte
Jessica Vickerman McMaster-Carr
Megan Willebrand Beam Suntory

Young Nonprofit Professionals Network of Chicago (YNPN Chicago)’s Associate Board Of The Year 2014